• 2008

    PreK-12 Research & Development School Feasibility Study is instigated.

    Malcolm Price Lab School is identified as the intended site of the R&D School.

  • 2009

    Legislation creates an education R&D Center via Senate File 470.

  • 2012

    Malcolm Price Lab School closes.

  • 2013

    Proposal is submitted to Carver Charitable Trust.

    UNI receives $2 million grant from Carver Charitable Trust to create the CET.

    Iowa Board of Regents approves the creation of the CET.

  • 2014

    First CET grants are awarded to University of Northern Iowa, Drake University, Iowa State University, and University of Iowa faculty.

  • 2017

    Carver grant concludes.

  • 2018

    Dr. Lisa M. Hooper begins her tenure as the Richard O. Jacobson Endowed Chair for Research and Director of the Center for Educational Transformation.